Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ladies and gentlemen, I have arrived! This is my first sponsored review, and I couldn’t be more excited!

  A few weeks after I posted my first eshakti review, I was contacted by the lovely Jane of eShakti media relations, who offered me a free dress to review. Huzzah! Of course I was all over that, and I placed my order a few days later. They put new clothes on the website every day, so I waited until I saw a dress I was in love with. Here’s what Jane said about eShakti in the email she sent me:

eShakti – A brief snapshot – 
1. eShakti is pronounced – e-shack-tee
2. Meaning of the name – Shakti means power in Sanskrit.   eShakti therefore means the power of the net. 
3. We offer sizes 0-36W & Custom
4. FREE customization on ALL first-time orders
5. In addition to the size and style personalization, for the first time by any apparel brand, we also offer the choice to have embellishments or not & pockets or not!
6. We ship across the USA & Canada
7. We customize every order to the height, size & style specifications and deliver in 14 business days (18 calendar days) from order, or money-back.   Details
8. We have a no-questions-asked, hassle-free returns policy
We are thematically representing eShakti as ‘Real fashion for Real People‘, with a view to sharing with our customers how our garments look on others – those who are not professional fashion models.
 
Isn’t that great? No wonder eShakti is a favorite amongst plus size bloggers!
Image

This was the best picture I got before I had to take it inside. I will take better pictures, but I really wanted to get this review up.

So much love! The dress started out looking like the picture below, but I changed the sleeves to short flared, and gave my measurements for a perfect fit. I decided I needed a little black dress, but even my little black dresses are not solid black. Must have colorful dots!

Image

This dress was still available as of this morning.

Once again, it’s a perfect fit, and the fabric is amazing! I can’t get enough of the cotton they use. It just screams quality. That’s not something I often find in plus size clothing.

Image

Pockets! Really big pockets! Pockets that can hold stuff!

It’s lined in a nice taffeta that doesn’t add any bulk, which is very important in a slim skirt. The pockets are slash pockets that are on the side seams, so they don’t stand out. I love having a pencil skirted dress. I usually go for full skirts because they’re easier to fit (real cute, too), but it’s great to finally have a dress with a more narrow skirt. I recommend eShakti to anyone that has trouble finding dresses that fit their bust, waist, and hips at the same time.

Image

Hear that? It’s the rockin’ world going round.

As you can see, this dress has elastic in the back. I actually prefer that, because it keeps the waist from stretching out. You can also see the cute shawl collar in the picture above. I think next time I’ll order the shoulder width an inch narrower. It’s a bit too wide across my back.

Image

You can’t really see it in that picture, but I did have to add a piece of pink fabric to the neckline because it was so low my bra was showing. Think of the children! I don’t mind the little pop of pink, and I think it looks pretty good myself.

Now, let’s get down to business. I got this referral code, see? And if you use it, you get $30 off anything, even overstock, and I get $15 credit. You feel me? Everything is also 25% off right now, so I suggest you make your way over to eShakti.com with a quickness. First time customers also get free customization!

My code: BETHANY3ZVK

Have you ever bought anything from eShakti? If not, do you plan on it? Tell me in the comments!

